Kaitlin Ray

CS Major Kaitlin Ray wins Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award. See Kaitlin’s Graduation Speech Here

UCLA’s top scholar-athletes were honored on May 4 at the Ninth Annual UCLA Scholar-Athlete Banquet, sponsored by the late Rose Gilbert in memory of Maggie Gilbert.Men’s soccer player Grady Howe and women’s tennis player Kaitlin Ray were awarded the Scholar-Athletes of the Year as the male and female graduating seniors with the highest cumulative GPA. Howe is the second consecutive men’s soccer player to earn the honor, following in the footsteps of Communication Studies major Joe Sofia. Finalists for the Scholar-Athlete of the Year included rowing’s Chloe Kojima, track and field’s Daniel Herrera and Ida Storm, gymnastics’ Samantha Peszek, football’s Librado Barocio and men’s tennis’ Dennis Mkrtchian.Congratulations to our Communication Studies majors winning Scholar-Athlete academic awards:Kaitlin RaySamantha PeszekChloe KojimaAlly CourtnallKari KorverJake ReevesClick here to read more!